Mini Tours
07572 582198

Learn the stories and secrets of the city's first pleasure park, gifted to the city in 1881

Bridge that Flitted DuthieParkMini

A new mini-tour set in Ferryhill's pleasure park, which was given to the city by Miss Elizabeth Crombie Duthie in 1881.  

Developed from the Forgotten Ferryhill Tour, this one-hour walk around one of our most famous parks looks at the many “lost” artefacts and ornaments which ended up in the park over the years, and covers the basic story of how Miss Elizabeth Crombie Duthie gifted the land to the citizens of Aberdeen to be a memorial for her brother and uncle, Alexander and William Duthie respectively.  Including – the Kittybrewster water-fountain, the “Bridge that Flitted”, the McGrigor Obelisk, the Fountainhall Well, Arthurseat House, Polmuir House, and Hygeia’s Statue.  Suitable for wheelchair users/ mobility scooters.

 Just a pity we can't bring back the musical squares!!

Meet: Polmuir Road Gates
Duration: approx 60min

Suitable for wheelchairs

Special price for smaller tour - £5 each

Share This !

Follow Hidden Aberdeen Tours Social Media


Hidden Aberdeen Tours (founded 2011) is wholly owned by Dr Fiona-Jane Brown as a sole-trading operation which occasionally works with contractors.

Contact Hidden Aberdeen

Contact details

Phone: 07572 582198
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.