Mini Tours
info@hiddenaberdeentours.co.uk
07572 582198

Starting at St Fittick's Kirk overlooking Nigg Bay, this is a short snapshot into Torry's ancient past

Old Torry Dock

A new mini-tour set in Torry covering almost eight centuries of history in one hour!

Short section from the full-length Torry tour, starting at old St Fittick’s Kirk which was built in the 13th century, and following a direct line over the Balnagask Motte, down Baxter Street and into the site of the Victorian fisher village.  Includes tales of the Davidsons, last lairds of Torry; the Dee Ferry Disaster and the medieval fisher village of Lower Torry which disappeared in 1876 due to harbour developments.

One of our series of mini tours

Meet: Old St Fittick's Kirk, Greyhope Road/ St Fittick's Park, Torry
Ends: Mansefield Road, Torry
Duration: approx 60min

Special price for smaller tour - £5 each

Share This !

Follow Hidden Aberdeen Tours Social Media

Impressum

Hidden Aberdeen Tours (founded 2011) is wholly owned by Dr Fiona-Jane Brown as a sole-trading operation which occasionally works with contractors.


Contact Hidden Aberdeen

Business Postbox

21 York Place

Footdee
Aberdeen 
AB11 5DH 

Phone: 07572 582198
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.