Tour List
info@hiddenaberdeentours.co.uk
07572 582198

We celebrate the glorious architecture which was mainly down to Archibald Simpson and his successors. 

Set in Aberdeen’s first Georgian suburb of Ferryhill, so named because of the ferry between Craiglug and Wellington Road which operated before the suspension bridge was built in 1830.  

Including the dodgy dealings which whisked Arthurseat estate away from its missing owner, the story behind the flamboyant Devanha House, the "lost" Dee Village, some of Ferryhill's fabulous architectural origins, and the tale of the arctic explorer who retired to South Crown Street.   Including the creepy legend which concerns a mysterious hole which opened up in what was the garden of the old Cowdray Club.  We celebrate the glorious architecture which was mainly down to Archibald Simpson and his successors and round off in Duthie Park, the memorial for Miss Elizabeth Crombie Duthie, founder of the park.

Start: "Dee Village" / Old Hydro Electric Building flats - at bus stop across from New China takeaway
End: Duthie Park

Share This !

Follow Hidden Aberdeen Tours Social Media

Impressum

Hidden Aberdeen Tours (founded 2011) is wholly owned by Dr Fiona-Jane Brown as a sole-trading operation which occasionally works with contractors.


Contact Hidden Aberdeen

Business Postbox

21 York Place

Footdee
Aberdeen 
AB11 5DH 

Phone: 07572 582198
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.